An Update

I feel like I need to write this post in order to explain the gap between the posts which have appeared so far, all written when I was newly pregnant with #2, and now, when I find myself in possession of a 3 month old baby and a 2.5 year old.

Basically, I have for a long time wanted to write a blog, and so I thought that I would start one under the radar to see if I could find the time to write posts on a regular basis, and then would share it around at the point where I felt I could maintain it. I wrote several stories, so I’d have some ‘in the bank’ to post on a week when I couldn’t find the time or inspiration to write a new story. However, I started the blog and got so excited about all the ‘in the bank’ posts that I just put them all up within days of each other and then ran out of steam and never wrote another one again. I took this as a sign that I was perhaps not ready to have my own blog and promptly forgot what I had called it so couldn’t have revived it if I’d wanted to.

Lucky for you (ha!), a few days ago I found a bookmark that lead me back here and decided to give it a whirl again. This time I will attempt to have more self control, and post only once per week so that I don’t just sort of fizzle out seven days from now. We’ll see how it goes. Thanks for taking the time to read, hopefully I can get a giggle or two out of you.

Leave a Reply

